top of page

Composition Reflection #10-Final Statement

Well, I am proud to say that my original composition is finished and yes, I am actually proud of it. I have really enjoyed working with a theme and I think it is really explored through the musical material.

Throughout this whole process I have really developed an appreciation for the composition process.

It was a cool experience to have my piece recorded live but it was also interesting to see how some elements of my piece that I thought would work were actually very challenging! It just proves how much there is to learn about composing and music more broadly.

A huge thank you to Megan, Arne and Andrew for helping to get it recorded.


If you would like to see the final work: (You have been warned .... just kidding)


Take a look at the final score here.

Have a listen to the audio recording here.

5 views
bottom of page