top of page

Mixed Bag Arrangement #1


As part of the subject Composition in Music Education at the Sydney Conservatorium this semester I am created a resource for the classroom based on the idea of a "Mixed Bag Arrangement". I have only just begun, but I thought that I would share my progress so far.


Choosing the song to arrange has been interesting and fun partly because it is an excuse to listen to music and call it "studying" but also because I am challenged to think about how I could arrange the song and teach it in a way that is adaptable and accessible for students of all skill levels.

I need to consider the ability to clearly identify melody, harmony and bass parts as well as incorporate several layers of percussion. A minimalist piece fits this task as it lends itself to Orff methodologies for teaching it and can be taught aurally and by rote.


For these reasons I have chosen to arrange Divenire by Ludovico Einaudi.


I think that it will work really well and I am excited to get started!



MUED3603 Mixed Bag Arrangements Task

9 views
bottom of page