top of page

Project Update Target Audience Research #3

Today we took the final resource and tested it with year students at our Prac School and I have to admit that it was a pretty cool experience. All of our work over the last month was seen today through the way that the students interacted with the new resource.


We asked the students to pick one that looks interesting to them and then observed them as they tried using it while completing the activities with an iPad. We then asked them for feedback on the resource and they helped to identify some small problems such as typos, unclear instructions etc.


Here are some of the comments from the year 7 students:


“Snazzy!”
“I prefer it over the old one”
“I found it much more interesting and fun”
“I love how it has the green circles in the video, because then you can see what is happening!”

Here I am chatting to one student who had found an issue with a video and was offering some feedback.













Other comments validated our layout and choices regarding the videos:

"Nice step size, the videos are a good length and the steps have good detail."
"Easy to follow."
"I like that the videos don’t need headphones because then I can listen to my song on the iPad."

Here I am chatting to some year 7 students at NBCS while they try out the new resource. These girls loved the new resource and commented about how it was much better than the old one and they really likes the layout.


Overall it was a very exciting day as you don't usually get the chance to see a uni project being used in an actual classroom. We really hope that the students at NBCS can continue to use the resource in their music lessons.

bottom of page