top of page

Resource Reflection #6

This week students will look at other ways composers can tell a story through music. through focusing on "Gallipoli" by Ross Edwards students will explore Harmony, Texture, Tonality and expressive techniques.

The main activity in this week is the collaborative analysis of "Gallipoli" through an interactive discussion board. I decided to use Mentimeter (www.menti.com) as I have seen it being used in lectures at uni and thought it was really interesting and accessible. I planned on creating a presentation and submit a link in my unit. However, I got to the third slide and a message popped up saying that I had to purchase an account to continue. I was frustrated and I still stand by the choice of the resource because I think it would work really well in the classroom. So for this task I have created an "Example" presentation with three questions and some fake answers for the marker to look at to get an idea of what it would look like/how it works and i then collated all my questions on a word doc so they could understand what other questions I wanted to include.

Hopefully, that will suffice...





bottom of page